Warning: Illegal string offset 'html' in /home/nissansi/public_html/forums/cache/skin_cache/cacheid_1/skin_topic.php on line 907
Silvia S13: R33 GTS-T Brake Upgrade - Hardtuned.net

- - - - -

Silvia S13: R33 GTS-T Brake Upgrade 

22 replies to this topic

#1 Billythekid027

• Car:S13 CA18DE

Posted 21 October 2017 - 05:11 PM

Hey guys, Im new to the whole forum thing and have a dilemma!

Im attempting an R33 GTS-T brake upgrade on my 1990 nissan silvia s13.

Some background on the car:

Engine: ca18det (low compression)

Suspension: crappy coilovers

Steering/ Brakes: Car has come with a 5 stud conversion to an s14 hub, s14 calipers, s14 discs and so forth.

So I have read a whole bunch of threads like

http://ph11ps.blogsp...0&max-results=2

and need to confirm a list of stuff to buy for the upgrade.

So I got a set of r33 gtst calipers (front and rear) today + I got the r33 bm44 (brake master cylinder) as well. Im planning to get the rotors and pads later on alongside some r33 braided lines.

I wanted to ask if there was anything else I needed to buy other that that specified on the list below:

R33 GTS-T calipers Front
R33 GTS-T calipers Rear
Rotors Front
Rotors Rear
Pads Front
Pads Rear
Braided brake lines (front and rear)

I saw in a threat that its more complex than it seems and im new to all this. Thanks in advance!!

#2 S15 sxytime

• Car:S15 GT spec R

Posted 21 October 2017 - 11:30 PM

Firstly, are you capable /competent of doing work on brakes? As in mechanically competent or qualified? As brakes are the most important thing with a car especially a performance car?

#3 Billythekid027

Posted 22 October 2017 - 12:49 PM