Jump to content


Z32 

10 replies to this topic

#1 hazilistick

  • Joined:11-July 11
  • Location:Australia VIC
  • Car:200sx

Posted 27 March 2012 - 04:08 PM

Hi just needing some help on how to install this z32 afm .. kind of a newb here ... what wires are connected to whatt ... and also whats the best way to mount the blitz sus afm .. ?
MUCH appreciated

Posted Image Posted Image

#2 Big Mitch

  • Joined:04-August 10
  • Location:Australia QLD
  • Car:JDM S47

Posted 27 March 2012 - 04:47 PM

What car?

#3 hazilistick

  • Joined:11-July 11
  • Location:Australia VIC
  • Car:200sx

Posted 27 March 2012 - 05:27 PM

S-14

#4 Suspop

  • Joined:15-July 09
  • Location:Australia VIC
  • Car:S15 / Megane RS 250

Posted 27 March 2012 - 05:31 PM

You need an aftermarket ecu to fit one, in case your trying on stock

#5 hazilistick

  • Joined:11-July 11
  • Location:Australia VIC
  • Car:200sx

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:48 PM

is that really nessecary. ?

#6 DNTBNVS15

  • Joined:23-March 11
  • Location:Australia SA
  • Car:2002 ADM S15 Silvia

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:58 PM

Yes!!

#7 R32GTRS

  • Joined:24-August 09
  • Location:Australia SA
  • Car:RB25 R32gtst

Posted 27 March 2012 - 08:21 PM

theres been some funny AFM threads lately wtf is going on. do people just go buy random shit then wonder how its installed and what it does?? next it will also be for his NA silvia.

Edited by R32GTRS, 27 March 2012 - 08:44 PM.


#8 00NDU

  • Joined:09-November 06
  • Location:Australia QLD
  • Car:S14a

Posted 27 March 2012 - 08:32 PM

'bro z32 afm's let your car have like a gillion hp, all you do is change the afm, no more restrictions bro!' <<< ????

as aforementioned, power fc or other aftermarket ecu (but then if you go 'other' you could run a map sensor and f**k the afm off completely....)

#9 Datsun240z

  • Joined:05-November 10
  • Location:Australia SA
  • Car:240z

Posted 27 March 2012 - 11:13 PM

Can't remember exactly which wires go to which but if you just rewire with the correct plug and get your stock ecu tuned with nisstune or similar you'll have no problems. Sometimes when people install them into a hard pipe like that you get issues with the air flow being turbulent over the sensor which makes it near impossible to get a good tune but if it worked fine on the previous set up should be fine.

#10 hazilistick

  • Joined:11-July 11
  • Location:Australia VIC
  • Car:200sx

Posted 28 March 2012 - 05:11 AM

Ok cool thnks for the help no I have an idea on installing tis afm

#11 pmod

  • Joined:13-May 10
  • Location:Australia NSW
  • Car:180sx, 4G Prelude

Posted 28 March 2012 - 08:24 AM

Courtesy of search:
http://www.nissansil...de&fromsearch=1
http://www.plmsdevel...shtml#7.z32_afm
http://www.nissansil...howtopic=416093

Just hold back on installing AFM/injectors/raising boost until it's time for a Nistune, or whatever. You'll have issues running them with standard mapping, particularly the AFM, which simply won't work. The main engine mods you're likely to do that don't explicitly require a tune are FMIC, exhaust, fuel pump, intake/exhaust manifold, bov, pod/panel filter.

Edited by pmod, 28 March 2012 - 08:25 AM.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users










Common Links

  • About Us
  • Privacy Policy
  • User Agreement
  • Help & Support Forums
  • Advertise
  •  

    By your continued use of this site, you agree to follow all Rules & Guidelines and abide by the User Agreement outlined in our Terms & Conditions.

    Hardtuned Network is hosted by Sanity Technology

    Design, Site Management & Hotness provided by Loz.

    Big thanks to all our members and volunteers for making this network what it is today!