Warning: Illegal string offset 'html' in /home/nissansi/public_html/forums/cache/skin_cache/cacheid_1/skin_topic.php on line 907
Funny Story - Hardtuned.net

Funny Story 

21 replies to this topic

#1 Percy

• Car:MY00 WRX Impreza

Posted 01 July 2011 - 02:46 PM

Hi All,

First up, I'm a new Subaru owner - just picked myself up a my00 WRX Impreza. I'll upload pics later on in another thread for you all to see.

This is my first post to the forums so I guess you can consider this my introduction page? Maybe?

In any case, I happen to have had an interesting situation about 2x nights ago when I taking my new beast for a spin. It's quite funny.

The first thing you should know is that I am a new manual driver and therefore I currently only have my auto licence.

My reason for this is simply that when I was in school - I simply wanted to drive. I didnt care what or how...and the quickes way was I just drove autos.

Since then, I've grown bored of my old car and turned to the Subaru. Alot of influence/inspiration came from work peers.

Anyways, I've been taking some lessons and whatnot and I decided that I'd take the car out on my own. So I took it around my street.

I'd been on the road for about 30 mins when I saw a cop car come around the corner of my street and it looked like it was doing a patrol (which is unusual because I never see them around here).

The moment I saw them I was like "Oh crap...this cannot end well". I kept driving and pretended like I didn't see them and was on my merry way like nothin suspicious was going on.

I HOPED that they would completely miss/ignore the fact that my car...has a cannon on it.

I took the first street on my left and pulled over. Now, at this point, if you knew me well - I'm usually the kind of idiot to pull over and have my foot on the brake which would make hiding pretty pointless.