Sign in to follow this  
airseating

Skyline build for response

Hi Guys

I am new to modifying cars did not understand anything, a little better now. BUT only with the help from blokes on forums like this and I think it is good idea to listen to as many ideas as you can, sometimes gets a little confussing :(

Have an R34GTR, worked motor with a T78-33-D on it with all of the mods to rev high, crap to drive as a DD, Dyno, 337.9 awkw and the worst street car I have ever owned, nuts @ 6000rpm and went over 10k,my head feel off on the first run, but launching is not a good look on the street :)

Changed the T78 to a PT6262, stock cams to Pomcams B 260 9.15and a 3.5"custom exhaust. 345.4awkw BUT you can drive it as a DD, even with the OS Quad clutch and is on full boost at 4500rpm, not good enough, want more

NOW , I am about to go further in my search for usable Torque for a street ride, so doing a stroker build and it is too late to stop it:)

I would be interested to hear what you blokes think this car will go like after the build and compare it once it has the final tune. It will be tuned for response, I am not after high peaky HP and a show off Dyno Graph.

Nitto 3.2 Stroker kit

Quaife front diff

Extra 2 plates in the trannie to send more drive to the front wheels, with the Quaife it should be great,well?? advice welcomed on all mods :)

Haltech flex fuel sensor

Nismo Coppermix twin Comp Spec Clutch to replace the quad, hope it will be a little easier on the box.

Custom 260 10.8 cams, springs and retainers

Some head work

HAVE on the car that will stay there

Nismo 2-way LSD

PT6262 turbo

HKS EVC 6 Boost controller

Haltech Platinum Pro R34GTR ECU

Walbro 460lpm fuel pump, maybe add one more if needed with a surge tank?

9lt sump conversion

Koyorad radiator

Custom 3.5" exhaust

Custom catch tank

ATI Balancer and damper

NI Water Pump

Nitto high volume oil pump

All the other bits needed to run this stuff