Sign in to follow this  
EL Sammo

350z Xunliao bay

Here is some pictures from a quick throw together of a 350z i built in xunliao bay, china. Some background information before anyone pulls their hair out and gets angry due to me hacking up a car with farming tools and wrecking everything in its path!!

The contracter in this case was building a new show arena to do a live performance show ie cars, bikes etc. I was onboard as a consult to advise on vehicle type and specification, ashphalt size etc etc, then to build and test the vehicles. This is the kind of thing i have been doing for around nine years now for movie production roles and contractors who want help in planning, designing etc stunt shows or a scene of some kind.

I have done a lot of different locations but mainly been around china over the last five years as it is a very rapidly growing motorsport market with a lot of newly rich people buying exotic cars and bikes.

I am mainly involved in the motorcycle side of things as a stunt rider, racetrack instructor and also managed the kawasaki superbike racing team for a while and still work for them when time allows such as the macau GP, i was a car mechanic for six years and used to drive a bit, but it has been quite a few years away from them so interesting to be back on four wheels.

Anyway pictures say a thousand words so here you go!

Arena area concreted, kept the area to a 140m x 80m rectangle so the crowd can see action the entire time, biggest complaint from racetrack events was crowd members getting bored waiting between laps etc. More room would be good from a driving/riding point of view but this is still very usable.

15255690335_74f624706a.jpg20140915_100942 by EL Sammo, on Flickr