Sign in to follow this  
Orphan

Looking for a new job

Well as the title says i'm looking for a new job. I'm currently a uni student working at woolies part time as they give me hours. Getting very sick of the low pay and hard to get extra hours so I thought i'd start looking for a new job, does anyone have any recomendations of somewhere to apply or knows of a vacancy?

I'm 18, worked at woolies most of year 12 then at the end of the year I did laboring up in qld while living with my dad. Due to being at uni I would have to make sure shifts worked around that, thats about my only issue atm.

Any ideas?

Thanks guys.

hyatt is pretty short staffed, specially at the national museum of australia. so if u dont mind working till 1-2am im sure u could get a job there

hotels are pretty good man. I know of a few looking for night staff which is excellent pay and you do fk all.

Well as it is I work till a minimum of 11pm at woolies and i've done plenty of shifts till 1-2am so its not a big deal. Also my earliest uni class starts at 10:30am. Any chance either of you could point me in the direction of where to get in contact with the right people to submit my resume to? What kinda pay bluey? They recently changed me to perminant part time at woolies which means I get even less then I did when I was 17 working casual... *slaps woolies* Also i'm up for more skill requiring jobs if the employer is willing to train me.

when i was looking for a 2nd job man i just went onto seek.com and searched for shift work.

cool, found a few alright positions on seek. Will apply for some this week. Lol i found "ironing person" go out and do someones ironing for $15 an hr ~ 2 4 hour shifts a week. who pays $120 for someone to iron their clothes? Found a few laboring positoins for $17+ thats not to bad.