Sign in to follow this  
XXXIII TAXI

Musicians on NS {fast becoming the Muso VS Dj's thread}

As per topic description, Lets see which members here on nissansilvia.com are musicians...

No, singing in the shower dosent count :lol:

Christian

Edited by XXXII TAXI

No, singing in the shower dosent count :lol:

Christian

DAMMIT I THOUGHT I WAS IN <_>

haha,

@ Age of 14 started in a band called Skope.

Played in it till 17, In that time.

won about 15 Battle of the Bands. Inc Melbourne best "stage act"

Played alongside

Antiskeptic

Dylan Lewis

Bug Dust

androids

MandyKane

Brown Hornet

+ few more.

Play Guitar, got a 86 re-issue Strat. She's mah baybe.

Meh, good ol days.

i dont know if i would call myself a musician, but I've been rapping for 14 years or so, but only been performing for the last 8. Also have been hosting a local hip hop radio show for about 6-7 years now.

In a group called "After Hours". Also a member of a larger group called "Certified Wise", which is best known for including the hilltop hoods and funkoars. Have released 2 albums, third almost done. Appeared on a few compilations and guest spots on other artists releases:

Albums:

Different Rules Apply (2001)

A Heros Turf (umm... 2005?)

Compilations:

Culture of Kings (2000)

Culture of Kings 2 (2002)

Obese City (2003)

Suffering City (2002)

15 Oz Vinyl (2004)

Certified Dope (2006.. or might've been 2007)

Guest Spots:

Reason - Got lots to give (Reography 2002)

Funkoars - Bad Habbits (Who's ya step daddy 2003)

Train of Thought - Swinging from the south (Moving heads 2004)

Hilltop Hoods - The Certificate (The Calling 2003)

Hospice - The Caution (Visiting Hours 2006)

Dont perform much these days, in fact i dont really mess with music much at all. CBF, just getting old i guess.

some more info:

http://www.myspace.com/ahcw

Played violin for 7 years