Sign in to follow this  
NOVA180

Weight loss help need advice

So i am at the point in my life where i need to lose weight, my knees hurt i feel heavy all the time and i hate trying to find clothes that fit.

In early December i decided i would get fit and so i bought a bike and started riding first few outings i felt like i was dying, but before Xmas i started riding 9- 10km 5 days a week and have been setting my self a side goal of reducing the time it took to do the 10km so from 40min it has gone down to 26min and i am feeling great

i can feel my muscles under the fat but the weight and fat is not burning as expected.

i am

125kg

170cm

i have been measuring my self to look for improvement and their has been but not as hoped for

typical daily meals are

breakfast 2 eggs w/ bacon or tomatoes

Lunch fruit, smoked salmon or tuna

dinner meat and veg + pasta/ or rice (problem is the pasta i believe as we eat it every day and its one consistent item in our family that we eat and are all overweight)

i have been cutting the pasta back from 200g per day to about 50 - 100g (dry)

what i need is just a guideline of what to eat and a decent program or routine for the week some thing that will help me strip the fat away

i have searched here and havent found what i am after

please help

With out lifting, you are going to be come a saggy floppy skinny looking guy if you keep that up.

You do understand you will need to start lifting weights in order to look good, let alone be healthy? Other wise you will end up looking like the finish product of the biggest loser.

Good effort on the riding tho, its a start to your path.

Thanks midnight

i do understand that i cant just ride

i want to include a mix or exercises something that will help me build muscle as well i dont want to be huge but i want to be toned,

i have been trying to do some push ups on our stairs and some sit ups but

i would feel more confident with a routine

last thing i want is a skin skirt