Sign in to follow this  
Gurglar

How are my lifts?

I've been training for about 6 months now going to the gym 3 times a week and just want to see if my progress is alright.

I currently only weigh 69kg and i'm doing 3x5 on my main lifts so here they are from my latest sessions.

Deadlifts - 110kg x 6

Squats - 105kg x 5

Bench press - 75kg x 6

Bent rows - 75kg x 5

Military press - 60 x 3

So what do you think am I doing alright? Obviously the exercises that are over 5 reps I will be upping next session.

Squats I reset my weight abit back down to 80kg a few weeks ago cause my form was abit crap I think and was getting a little pain so started doing a wider stance and havent had any pain at all so far.

Deads I need to work on my grip it fails all the time barely clinging on in the last 2 reps, I did however pull a muscle in my hand a few months ago that still hasnt healed up fully.

hahaha i'm short but not that short i'd say 5'5 I think i'm about 170cm tall. I should weigh more than that by now though but havent been eating properly for ages picking my game back up though now.

I went from very low 80's to 97kg, now about 94kg.

I think im 175, short too!

Eat well, pack on some kg's and your lifts will sky rocket.

Your lifts are alright considering what you weigh. 69kg's is really light though mate... unless you're a midget.

If you really want to progress with your lifts, eat like a machine. I know no other way.

Deads I need to work on my grip it fails all the time barely clinging on in the last 2 reps, I did however pull a muscle in my hand a few months ago that still hasnt healed up fully.

What grip type are you using? Palms both facing towards you? Try the alternate grip, one facing away, once facing to.

^that.

lifts are decent for your Height and weight. What are you trying to achieve? Wanna be massive? Strong? Or just the typical beach bod?

I completely missed your post where you stated your height. :rolleyes: