Sign in to follow this  
DragonS13

Spraypainters in Sydney

Just got a new front bar for my s13 (fiberglass), but getting it painted is going to cost an arm and a leg! The cheapest quote I've gotten so far is $400, and that's not fitted! I reckon I could sort out the fitting myself (maybe?) but that's still heaps more than I expected to pay! Colour is white. No pearl. No flake. Just white! lol

So I checked out the other threads, and couldn't find anything of much help. Plenty of people saying to DIY, but I have no experience or equipment!

This leads me to wonder if there are any experienced spray-painters lurking around in Sydney who could do it for me if I threw some cash their way. (As long as it's a decent job... I'm sure I could use a spray-can myself!)

Any recommendations, suggestions or referrals would be appreciated!

Cheers!

Really??

No-one???

shit.....

maybe if you posted in the right section...

*moved*

also was a thread in the NSW section about a dude doing backyarders

if you can find a backyard job who does good jobs then do it, but otherwise, man just bite the bullet and pay the extra 50-100 bucks and get it done properly.

too many times ive heard of ppl trying to get the cheapest possible and even though they paint the car, most cases they dont turn out like a proper paint job.

my opinion anyways

Has your been prepped already?

Yeah, supposedly (It's still in its bubble wrap!)

*moved*

if you can find a backyard job who does good jobs then do it, but otherwise, man just bite the bullet and pay the extra 50-100 bucks and get it done properly.

too many times ive heard of ppl trying to get the cheapest possible and even though they paint the car, most cases they dont turn out like a proper paint job.

my opinion anyways

sorry blingy....I did search!! Promise!

link to thread would be tops...

Backyard job would be fine, as long as it's a good job. The big issue is $$$.